top of page
  • Meredith Evangelisti

Gluten Free English Muffin

Updated: Feb 28, 2019





This muffin looks like it came down from heaven and when you eat it you will think the same.


A friend of mine shared with me a Paleo English Muffin Recipe that was SO GOOD. Since I am always trying to make recipes clean and healthy I just had to tweak this one a bit. Because it was Paleo recipe it had tons of really great ingredients already so there wasn't much work to be done. What I was aiming to do was to bring the fat content down and increase the protein while still leaving all of the amazing texture and yummy-ness.


Here is what I used:

1/8 Cup almond flour

2 Tbsp coconut flour

2 large eggs OR 1/3 Cup liquid egg white

2 Tbsp water

1/4 Tbsp melted coconut oil

1/8 tsp sea salt

1/4 tsp baking soda

coconut oil spray


Here is what I did:

Mixed all the above ingredients together (excluding the coconut oil spray) and poured into a ramekin coated with the coconut oil spray. Microwaved (yes microwave) for 2 minutes. Cut in half and toasted!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page