top of page
  • Meredith Evangelisti

Crock Pot Chicken

Updated: Feb 28, 2019



On nights that I teach late, which is most nights, I like to throw something into the slow cooker so that when I get home there is minimal prep work for a good, clean meal. Here is one of my favorite ways to cook a whole chicken. Its fast and easy and what you can do with the leftovers is endless!


What I used:

1 whole organic chicken

1 yellow onion diced

2 stalks of celery chopped

4 carrots chopped

1 T of Herbs de Provence

4 cloves of garlic

1 C chicken broth

1 lemon

1 t olive oil

Salt

Pepper


What I did:

Generously salted and peppered the skin of the bird then sprinkled with the herbs de Provence. In a large hot pan I added oil and 1/2 of the diced onion. Sauted until soft then added the chicken to sear the skin (about 5 minutes each side).

Transfered to the slow cooker, added the remaining ingredients putting most of the celery inside the bird. Covered and cooked on low for 4 hours.



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page