top of page
  • Meredith Evangelisti

Gluten Free Bread

Updated: Feb 28, 2019


Even though I am not entirely gluten free, I do try to avoid gluten when I can. I love this recipe because I can make it a sweet or a savory bread with out many changes to the recipe. Also, unlike most homemade breads this one doesn't take forever to rise. Just 45 minutes!!


What I used:

1 t active dry yeast

1/2 C lukewarm water

2 C gluten free 1 for 1 flour

1/2 t baking soda

1/2 t sea salt

3 eggs

2 T olive oil

2 T apple cider vinegar

Everything but the Bagel seasoning


What I did:

Mixed yeast and water in a bowl and whisked until fully dissolved. Let it sit for 10 minutes.

In a separate bowl mixed dry ingredients (excluding the Everything but the Bagel).

In a separate bowl mixed eggs, olive oil and vinegar.

Added yeast mixture and egg mixture to the flour and stirred until fully combined.

Covered and let rise for 45 minutes.

When there was about 20 minutes left to the rising process I preheated the oven to 500 degrees F. Heated a Dutch oven with the lid on in the oven.

Lined the Dutch oven with parchment paper.

Poured the dough into the center.

Sprinkled with Everything but the Bagel seasoning.

Covered and baked for 45 minutes.

Removed from pan immediately and let cool.


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page